Links
Home Up Route Us and Yacht Cruising Life Horror Stories Destinations

Journal

Contact Us
Poems
Site Map

 Search

Mail Service

St Brendan's Isle www.sbimailservice.com email to info@sbimailservice.com

Magazines and Publications

Seven Seas Cruising Association - monthly magazine that shares experiences of cruisers around the world www.ssca.org
Ocean Navigator - monthly magazine with cruising news and navigation info and problems www.oceannavigator.com
Cruising World - monthly magazine with stories of cruising life www.cruisingworld.com
Practical Sailor - bi-weekly magazine that evaluates all kind of cruising equipment - takes no advertising so no bias www.practical-sailor.com
Sail - monthly US magazine with stories about sailing and racing
Sailing - monthly US magazine with stories about sailing and racing
Lonely Planet -  publishers of travel guides all around the world www.lonelyplanet.com
Passagemaker -

Weather and Navigation

New Zealand Met Service www.metservice.co.nz
Australia Met Service www.bom.gov.au
US Weather Service www.nws.noaa.gov
El Niņo and La Niņa or Southern Oscillation Index information
US Tide predictions www.opsd.nos.noaa.gov/tp4days.html
National Hurricane Center www.nhc.noaa.gov
Sailing Directions and Notices to Mariners by US National Imagery and Mapping Agency pollux.nss.nima.mil/untm
Navy Forecasts - This is a site in the Pacific and Indian Ocean area with useful weather information. https://www.yoko.npmoc.navy.mil/

Chandleries and Chart Services

West Marine www.westmarine.com
Defender Industries www.defender.com
Maryland Nautical Sales - world-wide charts service www.mdnautical.com
Apex - new well-stocked chandlery in Brisbane, Australia
Whitworth - country-wide chain of chandleries in Australia
NOAA Chart service www.chartmaker.ncd.noaa.gov
Bosun Supplies - great selection of common and hard-to-find stainless fittings www.bosunsupplies.com
Sailrite - the source for sail cloth, canvas, kits, and supplies for canvas and sail-making www.sailrite.com

Cruising Information

Mahina Tiare - Yacht run by John Neal and Amanda Swan-Neal that operates crewed charters to remote parts of the world www.mahina.com
Panama Canal information www.pancanal.com
NoonSite - This is Jimmy Cornell's (and family) latest contribution to the cruising scene, lots of information on cruising destinations and more. www.noonsite.com
Steve & Linda Dashew's website www.setsail.com

 

 

 

ŠThe contents of this site are the copyright property of the authors.  Visitors may read, copy, or  print any material for their own use, free of charge.  No material printed or copied from this site, electronically or in any other form, may be sold or included in any work to be sold without explicit permission from the authors. Most maps have been extracted from Microsoft Encarta, Encyclopedia Britannica, or Google Earth and we thank them for their use